P-L-A-N-K-I-N-G

We started planking on October 24, 2023, for 30 seconds, and ended it on the week of December 11th, with 2 minutes 15 seconds. 

At first, I felt, “Seriously??!!! WE HAVE TO DO THIS EVERY SINGLE DAY WE HAVE LANGUAGE ARTS??????!!!!!!!!!!” But now, I’m like, “I can do it. it’s not that hard.” How?

1

(My Habit Tracker)

Well, thanks to habits, your body gets used to something if you do it constantly without missing a day. Also, a growth mindset helps. If I thought, “You know, I won’t plank every day,” the result will be, I’m SO WEAK. But because I thought, “I’ll plank so my mind and body will get used to it.” I’m realizing It’s getting easier! And now, 30 seconds seems more like 2 seconds.

 

(1st Place Photo)

So, when the Plank Challenge came, I was fully prepared and not worried. Plus, we got to listen to music, which easily made my mindset go hooray!!!. I planked for a total of 18.00.10 Minutes, and I took home 1st Place. My new habit going forward will be sketching on paper every day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *